

Planning Committee

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Planning Committee held on Wednesday 11 June 2014 at 8.00 pm at Ground Floor Meeting Room - 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2QH

PRESENT: Councillor Nick Dolezal (Chair)

Councillor Maisie Anderson

Councillor Sarah King

Councillor Hamish McCallum Councillor Darren Merrill Councillor Michael Mitchell Councillor Jamille Mohammed

Councillor Adele Morris

OFFICER Jonathan Gorst, legal officer

SUPPORT: Sarah Koniarski, constitutional officer

1. APOLOGIES

There were none.

2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

The members present were confirmed as the voting members.

3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were none.

4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were none.

5. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2014/15

Report: see pages 1 to 7 of the agenda.

RESOLVED:

- 1. To note the size and composition, together with the roles and functions of the planning committee as agreed by annual council assembly on 11 June 2014.
- 2. To note the role and functions of planning sub-committees as agreed by annual council assembly on 23 May 2012.
- 3. To establish two planning sub-committees of equal size with seven seats on each; five seats on each being allocated to the Labour party and two seats on each being allocated to the Liberal Democrats party.
- 4. To appoint Councillor Lorraine Lauder MBE chair of planning sub-committee A.
- 5. To appoint Councillor James Barber vice-chair of planning sub-committee A.
- 6. To appoint Councillor Cleo Soanes chair of planning sub-committee B.
- 7. To appoint Councillor Maria Linforth-Hall vice-chair of planning sub-committee B.

Meeting ended at 7.45	5 pm		
	CHAIR:		
	DATED:		